2019 Is Another Great Year to be a Jay!

2019 Is Another Great Year to be a Jay!

Here's Why 2019-2020 Is Another Great Year to be a Jay!
All Iowa Dance:  Sydney Logan (3rd Year).

Iowa State Dance Team Solo Competition:  Sydney Logan, 2nd Place, Class 1A.

Iowa State Dance and Drill Team Association:  Division "I" ratings in Kick and Contemporary; 3rd Place, Class 1A in Contemporary and 6th Place, Class 1A in Kick.

All State High School Choir: Trevor Oloff (2nd Year), Zach Kraft (1st Year), Ty (1st Year) and Kaylee (1st Year) Linden.

Art-Local American Legion Auxiliary Poppy Poster Contest Winner:  Emerson Schmidt.

Christian Leadership Team:  2019 Governor’s Group Volunteer Award Recipient.

Cross Country-State: Boys Cross Country team placed 13th in Class 1A; Will Roder-7th (9th*); Isaac Vaske-24th (33rd*); Jeff Augustine-68th (101st*); Carver Ruhland-78th (115th*); Carson Tesch-79th (116th*); and Nathan Nemmers-87th (124th*) (* indicates placing overall).  

CYO Softball Coach of the Year:  Coach Tony Gunter.

KMEG Above & Beyond Award:  Chloe Bunkers.

Marching Band: Starfest:  2nd Place-Class 1A; State:  “II” rating; Dutchmen Field Championships:  1st Place (overall), Best Field Conductor and Percussion (All Class 1A).

NWIBA JH Honor Band:  Samantha Zubrod.

NWICDA Junior High Honor Choir:  Landon Jeppesen, Colin Norfolk, Brenna Bock, Shayla Dreckman, Aurora Goebel, Bridget McIntyre, Jenna Morris, Makenzie Morrison, Aspen Mosher, Haley Pohlen, Ella Scheitler, Paisley Tesch, and Cara Woerdehoff.  

Opus Honor Choir:  Aspen Mosher (1st Year) and Josie Scheitler (5th year).

Volleyball:  For the 10th time in 11 years, the volleyball team qualified for State.   


We've got spirit!  Yes, we do!  We've got spirit!  How about you?!


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.