Athletics and J-Club

The purpose of the Gehlen Catholic J-Club is to create a lasting & good relationship between all sports participants, parents, school, and community members. Our motto is “We Work So Our Kids Can Play.”

Voting members of the J-Club include the School Administrator, Athletic Director, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and a representative or "rep" from each sport. We also have a representative for cheerleading, concessions, AAU, and Events Director. Officers serve a two-year term while the representatives serve for three years.

Monies raised by J-Club are invested in the junior high and high school athletic programs. J-Club typically meets the second Wednesday of each month in the Linda Freking Bouma Wellness Center. Reps stay in close contact with the coaches throughout the year and bring to the attention of J-Club any needs or concerns for the sports they represent to the J-Club.

Reps also help with J-Club’s fundraisers &/or events: Football Mania, J-Jams, Gates, Booster Drive, and tournaments. J-club reps are also encouraged to participate in the Homecoming Parade each fall.

"We Work So Our Kids Can Play"

2019-2020 Officers and Reps.

Officer or Rep. Name Email Address
President Jeff Kramer jeffk7565@gmail.com
Vice President Bob Augustine  mbaugustine@msn.com 
Secretary Shelly Sitzmann sitzbath@yahoo.com
Treasurer Jackie Sitzmann jackiesitzmann@gehlencatholic.org
Football Mark & Judy McCarty 6mccartys@gmail.com
Volleyball Carol Livermore clivermore9590@gmail.com
AAU Volleyball Brenda Kolbeck brenda.kolbeck@gmail.com
Cross Country/Track TBA
Girls' Basketball Tracy Weber tjpweber@yahoo.com
Boys' Basketball Rick Logan  loganrick29@gmail.com
 Golf  Jenny Barthole   jennybarthole@yahoo.com
 Softball  Brian Kolbeck kolbackinc@gmail.com
 Baseball  Dan & Mel Lehmann  mlehmann@gehlencatholic.org
 AAU Volleyball Director Brenda Kolbeck brenda.kolbeck@gmail.com
 VB J-Jam Coordinator   Danielle Heissel danih11874@yahoo.com 
 Concessions  Suzy Kessenich skessenich@craryhuff.com 
 J-Jams/ Events Director Adam Derocher  adamderocher@yahoo.com
 Cheer Jenni Kreber jgekreber@yahoo.com
 Football Mania Coordinator  Lisa Whitehead lisamwhitehead04@gmail.com
 Athletic Director  Kirk Kronaizl kkronaizl@gehlencatholic.org
     
     
   




Athletic Coaches:
  • Boys' and girls' cross country:  Mrs. Margie Augustine
  • Volleyball:  Mr. Mike Meyer (Head Coach); Mrs. Kathy Neary (Asst.); Mrs. Amber Schilmoeller (Asst.)
  • Football:  Mr. Jeremy Schindler (Head Coach); Mr. Paul Ellensohn, Cole Heissel, & Erv Whitehead (Assts.)
  • Girls' basketball:  Mr. Brandon Schaecher
  • Boys' basketball:  Mr. Mike Langel (Head Coach); Mr. Ryan Wiltgen & Mr. Eric Kellen (Assts.)
  • Girls' golf:  Mrs. Kathy Neary
  • Boys' golf:  Mr. Jim Fuentes
  • Boys' track and field:  Mr. Jeremy Schindler
  • Girls' track and field:  Mr. Travis Westhoff
  • Baseball:  Mr. Greer Milledge (Head Coach); Solomon Freking & Roman Freking (Assts.)
  • Softball:  Mr. Tony Gunter (Head Coach); Ms. Alissa Luizon (Asst.)
  • Cheer Squads:  Mrs. Jenni Vacura & Mrs. Tammy Logan
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.